Cardinal DiNardo Elected President of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

Cardinal DiNardo and Archbishop Gomez are elected to three-year terms and succeed Archbishop Joseph E. Kurtz of Louisville, Kentucky, and Cardinal DiNardo, respectively. The new president and vice president terms begin at the conclusion of the General Assembly on November 15. Cardinal DiNardo was elected president on the first ballot with 113 votes. Archbishop Gomez […]